Organizing committee

  • Sarah J. Adams (PhD candidate of Dutch Literature, Ghent University)
  • Wendy-Lou Sutherland (Associate Prof. of German Language and Literature, New College of Florida)
  • Cornelis van der Haven (Prof. of Dutch Literature, Ghent University)
  • Karel Vanhaesebrouck (Prof. of Theater Studies, Free University of Brussels and RITCS)
  • GEMS (Group for Early Modern Studies, Ghent University),  Thalia (Interplay of Theatre, Literature & Media in Performance), CEL19 (Centre for the Study of 19th-Century Literature, Ghent University), and CMSI (Cultural Memory Studies Initiative, Ghent University)

Scientific commitee

  • Inge Arteel (Lecturer of German Literature, Free University of Brussels)
  • Inge Brinkman (Prof. of African Language and Cultures, Ghent University)
  • Bambi Ceuppens (Dr. of Social Anthropology, AfricaMuseum and KASK)
  • Stef Craps (Prof. of English Literature, Ghent University)
  • Catherine Gilbert (Marie Curie Postdoctoral Research Fellow in English Literature, Ghent University)
  • Evelien Jonckheere (Postdoctoral researcher of Theater Studies, University of Antwerp)
  • Michiel van Kempen (Prof. of Dutch-Caribbean Culture and Literature, University of Amsterdam)
  • Johan Verberckmoes (Prof. of Early Modern History, Catholic University of Leuven)
  • Omar Jabary Salamanca (Postdoctoral researcher of Conflict and Development Studies, Ghent University)

With the financial support of

  • FWO (Research Foundation Flanders)
  • CWO (Research Fund of the Faculty of Arts and Philosphy, Ghent University)
  • Department of Literary Studies (Ghent University)